Special Offer | Arndt AutomotiveSpecial Offer | Arndt Automotive

Malta Auto Repair

2

UPDATE: I did take my car to the dealer where I was provided a brand new car as a free loaner. The dealership also did a software update to the engine, complete diagnosis, and complete vehicle inspection, for no charge to me even though it wasn’t warranty work. The free loaner you offer is great but in the end, the loaner car cost me $113 as there was nothing fixed on my vehicle. Communication is an issue regardless of how many cars are in the shop. There is a receptionist, who could handle calls, or return calls for the “advisor”. I should have read some of the other reviews before taking my car in. I paid $100 for a diagnosis that would have been free at AutoZone. They were unable to locate the problem, and want an additional $180. I called a dealership where I take my car for service, and a complete diagnosis is only $160. If the car is serviced at the dealer, the $160 goes towards the repair. I had to call Arndt Automotive three times to inquire on the status of my car. They were not good at returning calls, and I felt like I was getting the runaround. I go to pick my car up, it’s still in the shop, and they cleared all the codes so that the dealership couldn’t easily locate the issue to be resolved. The reception area is nice, quick appointment, communication poor, intentionally cleared codes, and prices are higher than the dealership.

Zach, Thank you for taking time to complete a review for our shop. Please know that we take your concerns very seriously. We’d like to apologize for taking a little over two hours to call you back. You should not have had to call back a second time to get the final update on your vehicle, we are sorry. We hope you understand that we are extremely busy and your vehicle was not the only car that was in our shop. Auto repair is very complicated and unfortunately sometimes things take a bit longer than customers anticipate. As we discussed in our first phone call to you, we determined which code your vehicle was producing, test drove your vehicle while monitoring the mass air flow circuit, and consulted our service information system as well as performed a technical bulletin search and a complete digital vehicle inspection. We found that a very common issue is that the throttle body needs cleaning. We performed a throttle body cleaning and cleared the memory to see if the code reset. Clearing trouble codes is part of the diagnostic process. When we found this issue unresolved, we then informed you that we would need more time to continue to investigate the problem. We also informed you that our digital vehicle inspection revealed that your Nissan is due for rear brakes and new tires. As we did all of this for you, we gave you one of our loaner vehicles to drive at no cost to you so that you were able to get back and forth to work and home. All of what we did is far more than AutoZone does for free. We do hope that the issues your vehicle was having were covered under warranty as you’d mentioned. Was the dealer able to loan you a vehicle at no cost or did you have to find your own transportation? Since there are no Nissan dealers in the local area, we assume you had to make a trip to the Western Suburbs or possibly Rockford. We realize that time is money, and our loaner vehicle definitely saved some time for you, but we are always looking for ways to save our customers money so maybe we should stop our loaner car program. But, as we recall, one of the first things that you asked us for was one of our loaners which we gladly provided to you free of charge. Thank you again for this review, we take all feedback to heart and please know that we have learned a lot from our experience with you! Best, Arndt Automotive

- Arndt Automotive
5

Amazing customer service and reasonable prices! I had issues with a quick change oil place that messed up my a/c system and Arndt Automotive got me in the same day and fixed the issue quickly. I will be taking my vehicle to Arndt's for everything from now on!

Thank you for the review and wonderful feedback, Jeremy, we truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

- Arndt Automotive
5

Did a great job and friendly staff.

5

I have been using Arndt for a couple of years now and have been happy with service. My vehicle is older and I was having doubt about my servicing tried another shop cost was comparable and they said same as Arndt. So I'll keep using Arndt they have been responsive when a problem arises and prompt with serving.

5

A mere two months of outside storage resulted in a varmint building a nest on top of my TopKicks engine and feeding on numerous wires. The guys and gals at Arndt's assisted me with the tow and capability put everything back together. Of course, there were time constraints and folks at Arndt's did everything they could to get the truck back in service. Thanks for getting me in for this unexpected service event.

5

Friendly staff, amazing service and reasonable prices. Will definitely be back!

5

Great people and awesome service!! Got my Jeep done a lot faster than expected!! Even got a loaner car in the meantime!! Highly recommend!!

5

Friendly people and great service! Not only are they willing to take you in during an emergency, they work fast and do an impressive job. They really care about your vehicle and it shows during every interaction. I can't recommend Arndt Automotive more than enough!

5

Clean waiting room and bathroom friendly staff. Service is great take all my cars here to get worked on .

5

Always get the best service and they have reasonable prices. They are very trustworthy.